A Level results 2020

Will le Fleming, Head:

“We are very proud of the results attained by all our students. We are pleased that in the great majority of cases our students’ hard work and dedication during their time at The Abbey has been recognised in the standardisation process and we congratulate them as they continue their learning journey at leading universities around the UK.

Full statement

UCAS Information

UCAS applications from The Abbey, 2020-2021 admissions cycle

At The Abbey we offer both GCE A-levels and the International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma Programme in our Sixth Form.

Students taking A-levels usually take three subjects at A-level at the end of their Upper Sixth year (Year 13), in line with the traditional academic two-year linear model.

Students taking the IB Diploma take six subjects, three at Higher Level and three at Standard Level, along with the core elements of Theory of Knowledge, the Extended Essay, and Creativity, Activity and Service. All IB subjects are examined and certificated at the end of the Upper Sixth year.

Students will typically take nine, ten or occasionally eleven GCSE subjects.