The Abbey Calendar

Junior School sports details are added to the calendar.

Term dates

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2 September – New Staff induction/First Aid/Child Protection training

Tuesday 3 & Wednesday 4 September – Staff training days

Tuesday 3 September - LVI IB Core Day

Wednesday 4 September - New UIII & LVI Induction Day

Thursday 5 September - Term begins for pupils (Full day)

Half Term: Friday 25 October – Monday 4 November (inclusive)

Friday 13 December - Term ends (Finish at 12 noon)

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6 and Tuesday 7 January - Staff training days

Wednesday 8 January - Term begins for pupils (Full day)

Half Term: Friday 14 February – Friday 21 February (inclusive)

Friday 27 March - Term ends (Full day)

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20 April - Staff training day

Tuesday 21 April - Term begins for pupils (Full day)

Friday 8 May - Bank Holiday

Half Term: Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May (inclusive)

Friday 10 July - Last day of school year (Finish at 12 noon)


Autumn Term 2020

Monday 7 September - New Staff induction/First Aid/Child Protection training

Tuesday 8 & Wednesday 9 September - Staff Inset Day

Wednesday 9 September - New UIII & LVI Induction Day

Thursday 10 September - Term begins for pupils (Full day)

Half Term: Friday 23 October – Monday 2 November 2020 (inclusive)

Wednesday 16 December - Term ends (Finish at 12 noon)

Spring Term 2021

Tuesday 5 January - Staff Inset Day

Wednesday 6 January - Term begins for pupils (Full Day)

Half Term: Friday 12 February – Friday 19 February 2021 (inclusive)

Friday 26 March - Term ends (Full day)

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19 April - Staff Inset Day

Tuesday 20 April - Term begins for pupils (Full day)

Monday 3 May - Bank Holiday

Half Term: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021 (inclusive)

Friday 9 July - Last day of school year (Finish at 12 noon)