The Abbey Calendar 

Term dates

Autumn Term 2017

Tuesday 5 & Wednesday 6 September Staff Training Days

Wednesday 6 September - New Upper III and Lower VI Induction day

Thursday 7 September Term begins (full day)

Friday 20 October - Monday 30 October (inclusive) HALF TERM

Wednesday 13 December Term Ends (Finish at 12 noon)


Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3 January - Staff Training Day

Thursday 4 January - Term begins for pupils (full day)

Friday 9 February - Friday 16 February 2018 (inclusive) HALF TERM

Thursday 22 March - Term ends (full day)


Summer Term 2018

Tuesday 10 & Wednesday 11 April - Staff Training Days

Thursday 12 April - Term begins for pupils (full day)

Monday 7 May BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018 (inclusive) - HALF TERM

Wednesday 11 July - Last Day of School Year (Finish at 12 noon)

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3 & Tuesday 4 & Wednesday 5 September - Staff
Training Days 

Wednesday 5 September - New UIII & LVI Induction Day

Thursday 6 September - Term begins (Full day)

Half Term: Friday 19 October – Monday 29 October
2018 (inclusive)

Thursday 13 December - Term ends (Finish at 12 noon)

                             

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January - Staff Training Day

Tuesday 8 January - Term begins for pupils (Full day)

                              

Half Term:   Friday 15 February – Friday 22 February 2019 (inclusive)

                              

Friday 5 April - Term ends (Full day)                         
                              

Summer Term 2019

Monday 29 April - Staff Training Day 

Tuesday 30 April - Term begins for pupils (Full day)

Monday 6 - May Bank Holiday

                             

Half Term: Monday 27 May  – Friday 31 May 2019 (inclusive)

                

Wednesday 10 July - Last day of school year

(Finish at 12 noon)