Menu


The Abbey Calendar

Click here or on the image above to view The Abbey School Calendar.

Term Dates

Spring Term 2017

Wednesday 4 January Staff Training Day

Thursday 5 January Term begins for pupils (Full day)

Friday 10 February – Friday 17 February 2017 (inclusive) HALF TERM

Thursday 30 March Term ends (Full day)


Summer Term 2017

Tuesday 18 & Wednesday 19 April Staff Training Day

Thursday 20 April Term begins for pupils (Full day)

Monday 1 May Bank Holiday

Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June 2017 (inclusive) HALF TERM

Wednesday 12 July Last day of school year (Finish at 12 noon)


Autumn Term 2017

Tuesday 5 & Wednesday 6 September Staff Training Days

Wednesday 6 September - New Upper III and Lower VI Induction day

Thursday 7 September Term begins (full day)

Friday 20 October - Monday 30 October (inclusive) HALF TERM

Wednesday 13 December Term Ends (Finish at 12 noon)


Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3 January Staff Training Day

Thursday 4 January Term begins for pupils (full day)

Friday 9 February - Friday 16 February 2018 (inclusive) HALF TERM

Thursday 22 March Term ends (full day)


Summer Term 2018

Tuesday 10 & Wednesday 11 April Staff Training Days

Thursday 12 April Term begins for pupils (full day)

Monday 7 May BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018 (inclusive) HALF TERM

Wednesday 11 July - Last Day of School Year (Finish at 12 noon)


Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3 September & Tuesday 4 September - Staff Training Days

Wednesday 5 September - Staff training day
- New Upper III and Lower VI Induction day

Thursday 6 September - Terms begins (full day)

Friday 26 October - Monday 5 November 2018 (inclusive) - HALF TERM

Wednesday 12 December - Terms ends (Finish at 12 noon)


Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January - Staff Training Day

Tuesday 8 January - Term begins for pupils (full day)

Friday 15 February - Friday 22 February 2019 (inclusive) HALF TERM

Wednesday 10 April - Term ends (full day)


Summer Term 2019

Thursday 25 & Friday 26 April - Staff Training Days

Monday 29 April - Term begins for pupils (full day)

Monday 6 May BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 27 May - Friday 30 June 2019 (inclusive) HALF TERM

Thursday 11 July - Last Day of School Year (Finish at 12 noon)